The AJJF Operations Committee

This page provides contact information for the AJJF Operations Committee, Corporate Directors, Executive Committee, Regional Managers, DZRSI Standards Committee, and other staff. The roles and responsibilities of the committee may be found in the AJJF School Handbook.

The AJJF maintains a list of email addresses for most of its business functions. That list can be found here.

AJJF Operations Committee

AJJF Regional Managers

For Standard Schools Outside the US Please contact National Manager of Regions

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone NumberMailing List
National Manager of RegionsJeanette McGrathregions@ajjf.org406-370-0485
NorthWest RegionEd Hoeffligerehoeffliger@yahoo.comList
SouthWest RegionBrian Sincombdzrbrian@gmail.com661-505-8878List
Rockies RegionDaniel Baca sensei.dzr@gmail.comList
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com808-756-1943List
MidWest RegionNate Hillnate@frozendream.comList
NorthEast RegionRichard Goliar_pg_2@yahoo.comList
SouthEast RegionJohn Morrisonjohnssword@aol.comList

AJJF Board of Directors

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
President and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Sheryl HagerProfHager@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Kevin ColtonProfColton@ajjf.org(661) 255-6000 [dojo]
(661) 296-9347 [H]
MemberPete St. Pierrechair@ajjf.org(408) 306-0089
MemberMark Robertsfinance@ajjf.org(707) 484-7285 (cell)
MemberCynthia Fruehchair@dzrsi.org(530) 662-5662
MemberTim Merrillcsi@ajjf.org(925) 788-2761

AJJF Executive Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Senior ProfessorSenior Prof. Tom BallProfBall@ajjf.org(530) 468-2305
President of the AJJFProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
Vice PresidentProf. Robert HudsonProfHudson@ajjf.org(707) 441-1052
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Sheryl HagerProfHager@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Tom RyanProfRyan@ajjf.org
MemberProf. Dennis EstesProfEstes@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Troy ShehornProfShehorn@ajjf.org
MemberProf. Hillary KaplowitzProfKaplowitz@ajjf.org(310) 463-8278

AJJF Examinations Committee Members

Title Name EmailPhone
Committee ChairKeith Thompsonexams@ajjf.org(530) 848-4337
NorthWest RegionKeith ThompsonInudo00@yahoo.com(530) 848-4337
SouthWest RegionRaymond Scholldzrsrs@gmail.com
Rockies RegionJeanette McGrathYamanakajujitsu@gmail.com(406) 370-0485
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com(808) 756-1943
Central USWard Melenichduluthjudo@yahoo.com(218) 525-9472
NorthEast RegionVacant
SouthEast RegionDavid Shawpjaexam@gmail.com(803) 730-4222
Outside the United StatesContact Committee Chair

DZRSI Standards Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
ChairCynthia Fruehchair@drzsi.org530-666-4784
Records Administrator Ed Shatzenhealingarts@ajjf.org
Online ManagerMisty Featherstonemfeatherstone@dzrsi.org
MemberProf. Robert Hudsonrhudson@dzrsi.org
MemberProf. Tom Ryantryan@dzrsi.org
MemberProf. Nerissa Freemannfreeman@dzrsi.org
MemberDoug Musserdmusser@dzrsi.org

Other Positions

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Central Office ContractorDianna McKinzieco@ajjf.org(800) 850-AJJF
Central Office Database Administrator Jeff Meyersdba@ajjf.org
Ethics ProgramCynthia Fruehethics@ajjf.org(530) 666-4784
Background Screen ProgramEd Shatzenscreening@ajjf.org(805) 376-1725 [H]