The AJJF Operations Committee

This page provides contact information for the AJJF Operations Committee, Corporate Directors, Executive Committee, Regional Managers, DZRSI Standards Committee, Council of Senior Instructors, and other staff. The roles and responsibilities of the committee may be found in the AJJF School Handbook.

The AJJF maintains a list of email addresses for most of its business functions. That list can be found here.

AJJF Operations Committee

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone Number
Chair, Operations CommitteeJason Davischair@ajjf.org(218) 269-9128
Secretary, Operations
Committee
Seth Watkinssecretary@ajjf.org(916) 201-4018
National Manager of CommunicationsStephen R. Balzaccommunications@ajjf.org(978) 461-4814 [H]
WebmasterPatrick Hedgepathwebmaster@ajjf.org(803) 996-0578
Marketing CommitteeGregory Poretzmarketing@ajjf.org(818) 903-3213
Chair, Kiai EchoAustin Stahlkiaiecho@ajjf.org(209) 918-4983
National Manager of FinanceMark Robertsfinance@ajjf.org(707) 484-7285 (cell)
Chair, Accounting CommitteeMark Robertsaccounting@ajjf.org(707) 484-7285 (cell)
Chair, Insurance & Sanctions CommitteeRobert Raineysanctions@ajjf.org(310) 866-0978 (text)
(424) 206-5053 (voice mail)
Chair, Fundraising & InitiativesMatthew Mollerfundraising@ajjf.org(818) 359-7541
National Manager of RegionsJeanette McGrathregions@ajjf.org(406) 370-0485
Chair, Allied Committee Prof. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
National Manager of EventsHarry Burlesonevents@ajjf.org
Chair, Conventions CommitteeThomas Meadeconventionchair@ajjf.org(970) 290-0717
Chair, Exams CommitteeKeith Thompsonexams@ajjf.org(530) 848-4337
Chair, Clinics and ContestsJack Terrellclinics@ajjf.org
Chair, Awards CommitteeKerry Segoawards@ajjf.org(661) 713-3230
Store ManagerJeff Ingoldstore@ajjf.org
Chair, CSINathalie Chapplecsi@ajjf.org(323) 854-4199 (cell)
Chair, MembershipDiane Carlsonmembership@ajjf.org

AJJF Regional Managers

For Standard Schools Outside the US Please contact National Manager of Regions

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone NumberMailing List
National Manager of RegionsJeanette McGrathregions@ajjf.org406-370-0485
NorthWest RegionEd Hoeffligerehoeffliger@yahoo.comList
SouthWest RegionBrian Sincombdzrbrian@gmail.com661-505-8878List
Rockies RegionDaniel Baca sensei.dzr@gmail.comList
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com808-756-1943List
MidWest RegionNate Hillnate@frozendream.comList
NorthEast RegionRichard Goliar_pg_2@yahoo.comList
SouthEast RegionJohn Morrisonjohnssword@aol.comList

AJJF Board of Directors

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
President and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Sheryl HagerProfHager@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Kevin ColtonProfColton@ajjf.org(661) 255-6000 [dojo]
(661) 296-9347 [H]
MemberJason Davischair@ajjf.org(218) 269-9128
MemberMark Robertsfinance@ajjf.org(707) 484-7285 (cell)
MemberCynthia Fruehchair@dzrsi.org(530) 662-5662
MemberNathalie Chapplecsi@ajjf.org(323) 854-4199 (cell)

AJJF Executive Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Senior ProfessorSenior Prof. Tom BallProfBall@ajjf.org(530) 468-2305
President of the AJJFProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
Vice PresidentProf. Tom RyanProfRyan@ajjf.org(803) 791-0764
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Sheryl HagerProfHager@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Dennis EstesProfEstes@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Troy ShehornProfShehorn@ajjf.org
MemberProf. Hillary KaplowitzProfKaplowitz@ajjf.org(310) 463-8278

AJJF Examinations Committee Members

Title Name EmailPhone
Committee ChairKeith Thompsonexams@ajjf.org(530) 848-4337
NorthWest RegionKeith ThompsonInudo00@yahoo.com(530) 848-4337
SouthWest RegionRaymond Scholldzrsrs@gmail.com
Rockies RegionJeanette McGrathYamanakajujitsu@gmail.com(406) 370-0485
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com(808) 756-1943
Central USWard Melenichduluthjudo@yahoo.com(218) 525-9472
NorthEast RegionVacant
SouthEast RegionDavid Shawpjaexam@gmail.com(803) 730-4222
Outside the United StatesContact Committee Chair

DZRSI Standards Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
ChairCynthia Fruehchair@drzsi.org530-666-4784
Records Administrator Ed Shatzenhealingarts@ajjf.org
Online ManagerMisty Featherstonemfeatherstone@dzrsi.org
MemberProf. Robert Hudsonrhudson@dzrsi.org
MemberProf. Tom Ryantryan@dzrsi.org
MemberProf. Nerissa Freemannfreeman@dzrsi.org
MemberDoug Musserdmusser@dzrsi.org

AJJF Council of Senior Instructors (CSI)

To find which Representative is responsible for your dojo and more information on the CSI, go here.

NameEmail AddressPhone Number
Diane Carlsondiane.e.carlson@gmail.com530-848-1635 [C]
Nathalie Chapplenathalie@chappledesign.com323-854-4199 [C]
Dianna McKinziejujitsuka.dzr@gmail.com916-718-6677 [C]
Kerry Segodzrsutemi@ca.rr.com
David Shawmushin@gmail.com803-730-4222 [C]
Brian Sincombdzrbrian@gmail.com661-505-8878 [C]

Other Positions

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Central Office ContractorDianna McKinzieco@ajjf.org(800) 850-AJJF
Central Office Database Administrator Jeff Meyersdba@ajjf.org
Ethics ProgramCynthia Fruehethics@ajjf.org(530) 666-4784
Background Screen ProgramEd Shatzenscreening@ajjf.org(805) 376-1725 [H]