The AJJF Operations Committee

This page provides contact information for the AJJF Operations Committee, Corporate Directors, Executive Committee, Regional Managers, DZRSI Standards Committee, and other staff. The roles and responsibilities of the committee may be found in the AJJF School Handbook.

The AJJF maintains a list of email addresses for most of its business functions. That list can be found here.

AJJF Operations Committee

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone Number
Chair, Operations CommitteePete St. Pierrechair@ajjf.org(408) 306-0089
Secretary, Operations
Committee
Ron Sekulichsecretary@ajjf.org(530) 574-1191
National Manager of CommunicationsStephen R. Balzaccommunications@ajjf.org(978) 461-4814 [H]
WebmasterPatrick Hedgepathwebmaster@ajjf.org(803) 996-0578
Marketing CommitteeGregory Poretzmarketing@ajjf.org(818) 903-3213
Chair, Kiai EchoJason Daviskiaiecho@ajjf.org(218) 269-9128
National Manager of FinanceKatie Stevensfinance@ajjf.org(530) 756-8256
[message only]
Chair, Accounting CommitteeKatie Stevensaccounting@ajjf.org(530) 756-8256
[message only]
Chair, Insurance & Sanctions CommitteeKathie Reishsanctions@ajjf.org(808) 554-4324
Chair, Fundraising & InitiativesMatthew Mollerfundraising@ajjf.org(818) 359-7541
National Manager of RegionsJeanette McGrathregions@ajjf.org(406) 370-0485
Chair, Allied Committee Prof. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
National Manager of EventsDelina Fuchsevents@ajjf.org
Chair, Conventions CommitteeHarry Burlesonconventionchair@ajjf.org
Chair, Exams CommitteeKeith Thompsonexams@ajjf.org(530) 848-4337
Chair, Clinics and ContestsJohn Pfundclinics@ajjf.org(510) 220-1756
(866) 215-2918 [F]
Chair, Awards CommitteeKerry Segoawards@ajjf.org(661) 713-3230
Store ManagerJeff Ingoldstore@ajjf.org
Chair, CSITim Merrillcsi@ajjf.org
Chair, MembershipDaniel Williamsmembership@ajjf.org(925) 497-5174

AJJF Regional Managers

For Standard Schools Outside the US Please contact National Manager of Regions

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone NumberMailing List
National Manager of RegionsJeanette McGrathregions@ajjf.org406-370-0485
NorthWest RegionEd Hoeffligerehoeffliger@yahoo.comList
SouthWest RegionBrian Sincombdzrbrian@gmail.com661-505-8878List
Rockies RegionDaniel Baca sensei.dzr@gmail.comList
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com808-756-1943List
MidWest RegionNate Hillnate@frozendream.comList
NorthEast RegionRichard Goliar_pg_2@yahoo.comList
SouthEast RegionJohn Morrisonjohnssword@aol.comList

AJJF Board of Directors

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
President and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org
Vice PresidentProf. Robert HudsonProfHudson@ajjf.org(707) 441-1052
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Sheryl HagerProfHager@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Kevin ColtonProfColton@ajjf.org(661) 255-6000 [dojo]
(661) 296-9347 [H]
MemberPete St. Pierrechair@ajjf.org(408) 306-0089
MemberKatie Stevensfinance@ajjf.org(530) 756-8256
[message only]
MemberCynthia Fruehchair@dzrsi.org(530) 662-5662
MemberTim Merrillcsi@ajjf.org(925) 788-2761

AJJF Executive Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Senior ProfessorSenior Prof. Tom BallProfBall@ajjf.org(530) 468-2305
President of the AJJFProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
Vice PresidentProf. Robert HudsonProfHudson@ajjf.org(707) 441-1052
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Sheryl HagerProfHager@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Don CrossProfCross@ajjf.org(541) 683-2912
(541) 683-5533 [F]
MemberProf. Tom HillProfHill@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Troy ShehornProfShehorn@ajjf.org
MemberProf. Hillary KaplowitzProfKaplowitz@ajjf.org(310) 463-8278

AJJF Examinations Committee Members

Title Name EmailPhone
Committee ChairOpenexams@ajjf.org(530) 848-4337
NorthWest RegionKeith ThompsonInudo00@yahoo.com(530) 848-4337
SouthWest RegionJohn Clearyjohn@shinhokan.com(909) 374-7898
Rockies RegionJeanette McGrathYamanakajujitsu@gmail.com(406) 370-0485
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com(808) 756-1943
Central USWard Melenichduluthjudo@yahoo.com(218) 525-9472
NorthEast RegionCara Parmigianixccrash@gmail.com(973) 722-7655
SouthEast RegionDavid Shawpjaexam@gmail.com(803) 730-4222
Outside the United StatesContact Committee Chair

DZRSI Standards Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
ChairCynthia Fruehchair@drzsi.org530-666-4784
Records Administrator Ed Shatzenhealingarts@ajjf.org
Online ManagerMisty Featherstone
MemberProf. Robert Hudson
MemberProf. Tom Ryan
MemberProf. Nerissa Freeman
MemberDoug Musser

Other Positions

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Central Office ContractorDianna McKinzieco@ajjf.org(800) 850-AJJF
Central Office Database Administrator Jeff Meyersdba@ajjf.org
Ethics ProgramCynthia Fruehethics@ajjf.org(530) 666-4784
Background Screen ProgramEd Shatzenscreening@ajjf.org(805) 376-1725 [H]