The AJJF Operations Committee

This page provides contact information for the AJJF Operations Committee, Corporate Directors, Executive Committee, Regional Managers, and other staff. The roles and responsibilities of the committee may be found in the AJJF School Handbook.

The AJJF maintains a list of email addresses for most of its business functions. That list can be found here.

AJJF Operations Committee

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone Number
Chair, Operations CommitteePete St. Pierrechair@ajjf.org(408) 306-0089
Secretary, Operations
Committee
Ron Sekulichsecretary@ajjf.org(530) 574-1191
National Manager of CommunicationsStephen R. Balzaccommunications@ajjf.org(978) 461-4814 [H]
WebmasterPatrick Hedgepathwebmaster@ajjf.org(803) 996-0578
Marketing CommitteeThabiti Sabahivemarketing@ajjf.org(828) 989-5209
Chair, Kiai EchoJason Daviskiaiecho@ajjf.org(218) 269-9128
National Manager of FinanceKatie Stevensfinance@ajjf.org(530) 756-8256
[message only]
Chair, Accounting CommitteeKatie Stevensaccounting@ajjf.org(530) 756-8256
[message only]
Chair, Insurance & Sanctions CommitteeKathie Reishsanctions@ajjf.org808-554-4324
Chair, Fundraising & InitiativesMatthew Mollerfundraising@ajjf.org818-359-7541
National Manager of RegionsJeremy Jonesregions@ajjf.org(541) 224-6917
Chair, Allied Committee Prof. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
National Manager of EventsDelina Fuchsevents@ajjf.org
Chair, Conventions CommitteeHarry Burlesonconventions@ajjf.org
Chair, Exams CommitteeDominic Beltramiexams@ajjf.org(707) 738-0621
Chair, Clinics and ContestsJohn Pfundclinics@ajjf.org(510) 220-1756
(866) 215-2918 [F]
Chair, Awards CommitteeKerry Segoawards@ajjf.org(661) 713-3230
Store ManagerJeff Ingoldstore@ajjf.org

AJJF Regional Managers

For Standard Schools Outside the US Please contact National Manager of Regions

TitleNameE-mail AddressPhone Number
National Manager of RegionsDan Browningregions@ajjf.org
Membership ChairJeremy Schoenerschools@ajjf.org(610)-914-6017
NorthWest RegionJoe Bendorfjmbdzr@gmail.com(530)-848-5533
SouthWest RegionRay Scholl schollrj@att.net(858)-752-9410
Rockies RegionKevin Ottotter@frii.com(970)581-6346 [C]
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com808-756-1943
MidWest RegionJason Davisjdavis@d.umn.edu
NorthEast RegionJoe Pisano
Richard Golia - temp
josephjitsu@aol.com
r_pg_2@yahoo.com

570-460-4216
SouthEast RegionRyan Holmesalohadzr@gmail.com

AJJF Board of Directors

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
President and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsProf. Dennis EstesProfEstes@ajjf.org
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Tom RyanProfRyan@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Kevin ColtonProfColton@ajjf.org(661) 255-6000 [dojo]
(661) 296-9347 [H]
MemberPete St. Pierrechair@ajjf.org(408) 306-0089
MemberKatie Stevensfinance@ajjf.org(530) 756-8256
[message only]
MemberDoug Musser
MemberTim Merrill

AJJF Executive Committee

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Senior ProfessorSenior Prof. Tom BallProfBall@ajjf.org(530) 468-2305
Acting President of the AJJFProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
Vice President and Chairman of the Executive committeeProf. Geoff LaneProfLane@ajjf.org(530) 895-0781
Treasurer and CFO Prof. John CongistreProfCongistre@ajjf.org(408) 988-3017
Secretary Prof. Tom RyanProfRyan@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Robert HudsonProfHudson@ajjf.org(707) 441-1052
MemberProf. Don CrossProfCross@ajjf.org(541) 683-2912
(541) 683-5533 [F]
MemberProf. Tom HillProfHill@ajjf.org 
MemberProf. Troy ShehornprofShehorn@ajjf.org

AJJF Examinations Committee Members

Title Name EmailPhone
Committee ChairDominic Beltramiexams@ajjf.org(707) 738-0621
NorthWest RegionLyle Najitadzrdavis@yahoo.com(530) 863-7677
SouthWest RegionAromalyn Magtiraaromalyn@gmail.com(805) 276-0872
Rockies RegionJeanette McGrathYamanakajujitsu@gmail.com(406) 370-0485
Hawaii RegionTravis Prosetprose2000@gmail.com(808) 756-1943
Central USWard Melenichduluthjudo@yahoo.com(218) 525-9472
NorthEast RegionCara Parmigianixccrash@gmail.com(973) 722-7655
SouthEast RegionDavid Shawpjaexam@gmail.com(803) 730-4222
Outside the United StatesContact Committee Chair

Other Positions

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Central Office ContractorDianna McKinzieco@ajjf.org(800) 850-AJJF
Central Office Database Administrator Jeff Meyersdbmgr@ajjf.org
Healing Arts ProgramEd Shatzenhealingarts@ajjf.org(805) 376-1725 [H]
Ethics ProgramCynthia Fruehethics@ajjf.org(530) 662-5662
Background Screen ProgramEd Shatzenscreening@ajjf.org(805) 376-1725 [H]