Banner-1

AJJF Black Belt Roll Call

The American Judo and Jujitsu Federation has 10 levels of black belt. Most current members are listed on this page.

In addition to regular membership the AJJF has Past Professors plus Associate Professors and Allied Black Belts from other martial arts organizations.

This page honors all Dan ranked AJJF members.


AJJF Dan Ranks (Black Belt Ranks)


Judan - 10th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Tom Ball ProfBall@ajjf.org
Professor Jane Carr ProfCarr@ajjf.org
Professor John H Congistre ProfCongistre@ajjf.org

Kudan - 9th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Robert C. Hudson ProfHudson@ajjf.org

Hachidan - 8th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Donald Cross ProfCross@ajjf.org
Professor Dennis Estes ProfEstes@ajjf.org
Professor Geoffrey Lane ProfLane@ajjf.org
Professor Rory Rebmann ProfRebmann@ajjf.org

Shichidan - 7th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Sheryl T. Hager ProfHager@ajjf.org
Professor Thomas Hill ProfHill@ajjf.org
Professor Robert Hodgkin ProfHodgkin@ajjf.org
Professor Emeritus Tom Jenkins ProfJenkins@ajjf.org
Professor Larry Nolte ProfNolte@ajjf.org
Professor Thomas Ryan ProfRyan@ajjf.org

Rokudan - 6th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Vern Brekke tvbrekke@hotmail.com
Professor Martin W. Brzykcy ProfBrzykcy@ajjf.org
Professor Kevin Colton ProfColton@ajjf.org
Francis Ferris wanderinguke@att.net
Delina Fuchs FuchsDe@butte.edu
Barbara Gessner bgessner@verizon.net
Gerald Halligan ghalli@verizon.net
Ted Himmah tedhimmah@gmail.com
Hillary Kaplowitz sensei@pacificdojo.com
Tim Merrill tnjmerrill@gmail.com
Jeff Meyers jeff@js99.net
Scott Redden sredd8629@gmail.com
Edward Shatzen emshatzen@yahoo.com
Professor Troy Shehorn ProfShehorn@ajjf.org

Godan - 5th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Stephen R. Balzac sbalzac@alum.mit.edu
Dominic Beltrami koshindo@comcast.net
James Bodnar jasujime@sbcglobal.net
Dan Browning dan-browning@comcast.net
Christopher Denz
Mike Dickinson
Nerissa Freeman
Filiberto Gutierrez
Jeremy Jones mail_jeremy@yahoo.com
Robert Kunkel Jr.
Roy A. Lonnberg
Ward Melenich duluthjudo@yahoo.com
Matthew Moller mgmoller@live.com
Douglas Musser sfun53@yahoo.com
Lyle Najita
Jeff Penner sonicjeff@yahoo.com
John Pfund dreamusa1@yahoo.com
Pete St. Pierre pete@st-pierre.net
Joseph A. Pisano josephjitsu@aol.com
Robert Reish rreish@yahoo.com
Thabiti Sabahive thabiti@gmail.com
Randy Schuster rosdavis10.rs@gmail.com
Katie Stevens
Keith Thompson inudo00@yahoo.com
Sohn Wehseler

Yodan - 4th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
David Aspinall
Dan Baca sensei.dzr@gmail.com
Harry Burleson harryburleson@gmail.com
Dr. Jay Kalisek DC ptsal@rocketmail.com
Gary DeGarmo crystalcreekfish@aol.com
Cynthia Frueh cynthia@makotokaihealingarts.com
Kenneth Gadbury k_gadbury@yahoo.com
William Gessner
Jess Green senseigreen@sbcglobal.net
Richard H. Howell rhowell@yoshinjitsu.com
Steven James
Ron Jennings ronjennings@kaishinkai.com
Travis A. Kastigar
Justin Kocher
Paul Krusee pkrusee@gmail.com
Timothy J. Lynch
Kevin Devaughn Ott kott@cppwind.com
Robert Rainey rrainey127@gmail.com
Kathleen Anne Reish kenshinjujitsu@yahoo.com
Mark C. Roberts mroberts@honshinkan.net
Kerry Sego dzrsutemi@ca.rr.com
David Shaw mushin@gmail.com
Jon W. Sylvia jsylvia@co.humboldt.ca.us
S Kimo Williams dzrkimo@gmail.com

Sandan - 3rd Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Werner Armbrust wernera@sonic.net
David Aubin aubindav@verizon.net
Brandon Barbee
Burkhard Bohm water@gotsky.com
Tanja Brekke tvbrekke@hotmail.com
Zackary Burgess zackary.a.burgess@gmail.com
John Manus Byrne
Jaya R. Carl jaya@DanzanRyu.com
Diane Carlson shantishakti@yahoo.com
Nathalie Chapple
J. Corwin Coburn
Kathi Congistre
Marissa N. Cornish marissanicolecornish@gmail.com
James Dean
Arthur Estes
Ted Fehlhaber tf@mmcpro.com
Brian Fennen brianf@sonic.net
Mark Glenchur mglench@hotmail.com
Michael Gley michael.a.gley@intel.com
Lisa Goldoftas lisagoldoftas@yahoo.com
Patrick Hedgepath webmaster@pegweb.com
Don House nelsondon@roadrunner.com
Sean Hummer sean_hummer@yahoo.com
Sasan Jahan-Parwar
Marek Kozlowski marektherapy5@gmail.com
Jerold Kunzman itr1275@hotmail.com
Robert Lindberg
Mark Machala markmachaladc@gmail.com
Donald McElroy
Jeanette Skaggs McGrath mcgrathjs48@gmail.com
Stanley Miller ssmiller1@frontier.com
Anton Muller antsonanton03@gmail.com
Dwight Needham sensei@kodenkanwest.com
Ryan Neuman r_neuman@msn.com
Cara Parmigiani
Keith W. Pollak
Ralph Rosas rrsas@msn.com
Dr. Paul Rutter
Jeremy Daniel Schoener schoenersensei@soryukandojo.com
Ryan Shawgo ryan@shawgo.net
Brian Sincomb brilyn384@yahoo.com
Charles A. Smith halthzor@gmail.com
Thomas Sosnowski
JoAnn Strang jstrang@sbcglobal.net
Peter Sweeny
Matt Swinford spidey29@verizon.net
Zach Thomas thomaszachthomas@gmail.com
Minh Truong MPTruong@gmail.com
Monica Villanueva monicavillanueva@att.net
Greg Wyatt gregjwyatt@yahoo.com
Richard Young rn_young@sbcglobal.net

Nidan - 2nd Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
George Arrington
Jan Ball tnjball@sisqtel.net
Pierre Beauvoir
Joe Bendorf
Carl J. Boivie
Troy Burdick tburdz@surewest.net
Nicholas Burgeson
Anthea Maslin Campbell anthea.maslin@gmail.com
Erin Carlson erileonora@yahoo.com
Larry Carter sensei@nemurikuma.com
Jeff Chaffin cddolphinswm@att.net
Richard Cheever
Jessica Conover jessicaconover@yahoo.com
Jason C. Davis jdavis@d.umn.edu
Prescott Leeds Davis leedsdavis@gmail.com
Thomas DeAngelo tddeangelo@comcast.net
JoAnn R DiNoto ginny417@aol.com
Jose Duenas
Allen Ergo
Gene Esala tundrajujitsu@live.com
Misty Featherstone brutisfeathers@gmail.com
Charlie Fielder ccfields@humboldt1.com
Matthew Fried juggler2004@gmail.com
Faye Garan
Jose A. Garcia bugeiusachicago@aol.com
Jon Girard jon9_2@hotmail.com
Brian Griffin
Tiburcio Gutierrez
Mark Allen Hacker cosmicdog0@aol.com
Wayne Hagen wbhagen@gmail.com
David Hallowell
Randy L. Hanson
Wesley Hardaker wjhns153@hardakers.net
Lisa Hirsch lhirsch@gmail.com
Ian Hladun chrono993@hotmail.com
Ed Hoeffliger ehoeffliger@yahoo.com
Daniel Howell
Steve Huegel
Doug Jacobs
Katharine Jensen katejensen@gmail.com
Eddie Farinas, Jr. eddie.farinas@gmail.com
Thomas Harley Jr. tpharley@ptd.net
Zachary Kauffman zjkauffman@gmail.com
Scott Kennedy
Robert Kolbet
Racelle LaMar Racelle_L@yahoo.com
Isaac Leija isaac_leija@yahoo.com
Aromalyn Magtira aromalyn@gmail.com
Hoang Mai jedimai@gmail.com
Samuel Martinez smlpadilla@gmail.com
Linyi Maslin
Paul Maslin
Johnny Matijevich jammum@comcast.net
Mary McGinn marymcginnpt@cox.net
Dianna McKinzie dmckinzie@ncbb.net
Thomas Meade meadetj@yahoo.com
Robbin Miller randsmiller@frontier.com
Michael Monsen mr.monsen@gmail.com
John Morris madnessjm@hotmail.com
Ivan Ochoa xroseduelistx@gmail.com
Gregory Poretz ksksensei@gmail.com
Dr. Nelson Powell
Travis Prose tprose2000@gmail.com
Loren S. Pryor
Ashley Rebmann
Lanny Reed
Susan Register-Bodnar
Justin Robertson
Christopher Ruhland cruhland@sbcglobal.net
Tim Schehl tschehl@hotmail.com
David Scheid
Ralph Schlitzkus
Raymond Scholl
Ron Sekulich seidokandzr@gmail.com
Rebecca Shawgo rebecca@shawgo.net
Daniel Simard simadan@yahoo.com
Steve Smith ssmith@netcom.com
Amy Swinford aimless44@verizon.net
Wilfrido Tapia oreocooke1@live.com
Tom Thiel thie0195@d.umn.edu
David Thompson
Thomas Tobin Tj1014@yahoo.com
Noah Visscher npvisscher@gmail.com
Chris Weaver
William Waco Weaver trooperweaver@hotmail.com
Duane Wieden duane_wieden@yahoo.com
Conor Witham witham87@gmail.com
Nancy Young

Shodan - 1st Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Pete Adams petendoreen@sbcglobal.net
Steven H. Anglin anglinsh@gmail.com
Mauricio Arbulu marbulu8@yahoo.com
Christopher Earl Asay chrisasay@aol.com
Michael Baer mile@mikesoffice.com
Dwayne Bareng Barengs@sbcglobal.net
Michael Benner mbenner17@yahoo.com
William Bohan billbohan@gmail.com
William Brown
Dennis L. Bruggman nibukikanjudo@yahoo.com
Jose Bueno
Connor Austin Bush bushconnor@gmail.com
Tara Jean Campese campese@gmail.com
C. Dale Casale
Greg Catanese greg@abelacupuncture.com
Cyrus Chi cyruschi@gmail.com
Anthony Cole lanngela@unr.edu
George S. Cole gscdlawyer@aol.com
Scott Cooper
Clay Cormier claycormier@sbcglobal.net
Brian Crowley bcrowley72@att.net
Brian Cunningham
Jeremiah Curtis jercurtis01@yahoo.com
Michael Daniele mjdaniele@att.net
Keith Edward Daris keithdaris@aol.com
Xander Dearborn power56habok@hotmail.com
Daniel DePetro
Ryan Easterbrook
Lora Edwards
Chollanna Estes
Jon Falconer
Kyle Foreman
Fred Fuchs
Rodrigo A. Garcia goldenstaterider@yahoo.com
Michael Goldsmith Mikeg76@me.com
Matthew Griffith mygriff@sbcglobal.net
Michael Hanson
Aaron Harmon hkdharmon@gmail.com
Conor Heath
Ryan James Holmes handsonhealing@hotmail.com
Stephen J. Federizo II jedi.fed82@gmail.com
J.C. Islander
William A. Jacks
Janell Jacobs
Ronald James
Sue Jennings suejennings@kaishinkai.com
James E Mudd, Jr jmudd@sc.rr.com
Dale Kahoun
Pablo King pablo.kingortiz@usbank.com
Igor Kulikov 54kulikov@gmail.com
Brandon Laflin Brandon.Laflin@gmail.com
Richard C. Lannom ricklannom@gmail.com
Thane M. Larson
Chad Lawson
Jeff Leek jeff.leek@gmail.com
Abdi Ben Levi
Dan Linder swkdojo@gmail.com
Adam Lindsey
James J. Linn
Vladimir Litt bsaddles@gmail.com
Joseph Livoti
Chris Loretz loretzdesign@yahoo.com
Andrew C. Maillard drewmaillard@gmail.com
Stephen Manifor smanifor22@gmail.com
Jack Mauck
Joe McCormick
Michael McKinzie mmckinzie@ncbb.net
Aunda Merchant aundalou@gmail.com
John D. Moore sugarpineaviators@yahoo.com
John Morrison
Stephen P Noonan spnoonan@att.net
Juha Nyman juhamnyman@gmail.com
Thomas E. O'Neill thomasoneill14@gmail.com
John Robert Oviedo jrockuptop@msn.com
Daniel Pederson pederson_daniel@hotmail.com
Eric Rasmussen ericrasm@gmail.com
Gary Rasmussen garyr@me.com
Patricia Rebmann
Robert J. Reilly stoke302@hotmail.com
Tiffany Roberts capricorn1959@hotmail.com
Renate Romeis
Robert Rullman
Robert Schumann robschumann11@yahoo.com
John M. Schwartz
Darrel Secrest
Debra Shoemaker-Woods dwoods2@illinois.edu
Bradley Smith diverbro84@gmail.com
Jason Spake jason.spake@gmail.com
Elaine Stanley
Jeremiah Stanley
Randy Stefani randystefani26@gmail.com
Kyle Thompson k.thompson.85@hotmail.com
Jason Tzimoulis donutss@verizon.net
Jason Walters discavet@yahoo.com
Scott Walters swalters13@gmail.com
Richard Warner
Katy D. Wessel
Bethany Whitesell itbebeth@gmail.com
Amarlis F. Wilwerding amarlis@wildblue.net
Albert Wolterbeek
John Yochum yochumjy@gmail.com
Erica Zanghi babyfrodo17@gmail.com
Jason Zanghi jason.zanghi@gmail.com
© Copyright ,
American Judo & Jujitsu Federation

Privacy Policy
Back to top
  Page updated 2/28/08
Send comments to the web team