Banner-1

AJJF Black Belt Roll Call

The American Judo and Jujitsu Federation has 10 levels of black belt. Most current members are listed on this page.

In addition to regular membership the AJJF has Past Professors plus Associate Professors and Allied Black Belts from other martial arts organizations.

This page honors all Dan ranked AJJF members.


AJJF Dan Ranks (Black Belt Ranks)


Judan - 10th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Tom Ball ProfBall@ajjf.org
Professor John H Congistre ProfCongistre@ajjf.org

Kudan - 9th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Jane Carr ProfCarr@ajjf.org
Professor Robert C. Hudson ProfHudson@ajjf.org

Hachidan - 8th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Donald Cross ProfCross@ajjf.org
Professor Geoffrey Lane ProfLane@ajjf.org
Professor Rory Rebmann ProfRebmann@ajjf.org

Shichidan - 7th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Professor Dennis Estes ProfEstes@ajjf.org
Professor Sheryl T. Hager ProfHager@ajjf.org
Professor Thomas Hill ProfHill@ajjf.org
Professor Robert Hodgkin ProfHodgkin@ajjf.org
Tom Jenkins tjenkins@saber.net
Professor Larry Nolte ProfNolte@ajjf.org
Professor Thomas Ryan ProfRyan@ajjf.org

Rokudan - 6th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Martin W. Brzykcy
Professor Kevin Colton ProfColton@ajjf.org
Francis Ferris wanderinguke@att.net
Barbara Gessner bgessner@verizon.net
Gerald Halligan ghalli@verizon.net
Ted Himmah tedhimmah@gmail.com
Tim Merrill tnjmerrill@gmail.com
Edward Shatzen emshatzen@yahoo.com
Troy Shehorn troysan@charter.net

Godan - 5th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Stephen R. Balzac sbalzac@alum.mit.edu
Dominic Beltrami koshindo@comcast.net
James Bodnar jasujime@sbcglobal.net
Dan Browning dan-browning@comcast.net
Benjamin L. Delich bdelich@comcast.net
Mike Dickinson
Nerissa Freeman
Delina Fuchs FuchsDe@butte.edu
Filiberto Gutierrez
Robert Kunkel Jr.
Hillary Kaplowitz sensei@pacificdojo.com
Roy A. Lonnberg
Robert McKean cop2rn@aol.com
Ward Melenich duluthjudo@yahoo.com
Jeff Meyers jeff@js99.net
Douglas Musser sfun53@yahoo.com
Lyle Najita
Jeff Penner sonicjeff@yahoo.com
John Pfund dreamusa1@yahoo.com
Scott Redden
Robert Reish rreish@yahoo.com
Thabiti Sabahive thabiti@gmail.com
Katie Stevens
Sohn Wehseler

Yodan - 4th Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
David Aspinall
Dan Baca sensei.dzr@gmail.com
Harry Burleson harryburleson@gmail.com
Daniel Butler
Gary DeGarmo crystalcreekfish@aol.com
Glenn Deitsch drumjitsu@yahoo.com
Christopher Denz
Cynthia Frueh cynthia@makotokaihealingarts.com
Kenneth Gadbury k_gadbury@yahoo.com
William Gessner
Jess Green senseigreen@sbcglobal.net
Richard H. Howell rhowell@yoshinjitsu.com
Ron Jennings ronjennings@kaishinkai.com
Jeremy Jones mail_jeremy@yahoo.com
Justin Kocher
Paul Krusee pkrusee@comcast.net
Timothy J. Lynch
Skip Maxfield
Matthew Moller mgmoller@live.com
Kevin Devaughn Ott kott@cppwind.com
Pete St. Pierre pete@st-pierre.net
Robert Rainey rrainey127@gmail.com
Jon W. Sylvia jsylvia@co.humboldt.ca.us
Michael G. Wheeler pjablackbelts@hotmail.com
S Kimo Williams dzrkimo@gmail.com

Sandan - 3rd Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Werner Armbrust wernera@sonic.net
Frederick Atienza dzrsd@mac.com
David Aubin aubindav@verizon.net
Burkhard Bohm water@gotsky.com
Tanja Brekke tvbrekke@hotmail.com
Zackary Burgess zackary.a.burgess@gmail.com
John Manus Byrne
Eric Carlisle
Jaya R. Carl jaya@DanzanRyu.com
Diane Carlson shantishakti@yahoo.com
Nathalie Chapple
Tim Clepper Tim@sandiegocommercial.info
J. Corwin Coburn
Kathi Congistre
Dr. Jay Kalisek DC ptsal@rocketmail.com
James Dean
Arthur Estes
Ted Fehlhaber tf@mmcpro.com
Brian Fennen brianf@sonic.net
Mark Glenchur mglench@hotmail.com
Michael Gley michael.a.gley@intel.com
Lisa Goldoftas lisagoldoftas@yahoo.com
Patrick Hedgepath webmaster@pegweb.com
Don House nelsondon@roadrunner.com
Sean Hummer sean_hummer@yahoo.com
Sasan Jahan-Parwar
Travis A. Kastigar
Marek Kozlowski marektherapy5@gmail.com
Jerold Kunzman itr1275@hotmail.com
Donald McElroy
Stanley Miller ssmiller1@frontier.com
Dwight Needham sensei@kodenkanwest.com
Keith W. Pollak
Kathleen Anne Reish kenshinjujitsu@yahoo.com
Mark C. Roberts capricorns1959@gmail.com
Ralph Rosas rrsas@msn.com
Dr. Paul Rutter
Jeremy Daniel Schoener schoenersensei@soryukandojo.com
Kerry Sego dzrsutemi@ca.rr.com
David Shaw mushin@gmail.com
Ryan Shawgo ryan@shawgo.net
Brian Sincomb brilyn384@yahoo.com
Charles A. Smith halthzor@gmail.com
Thomas Sosnowski
JoAnn Strang jstrang@sbcglobal.net
Matt Swinford spidey29@verizon.net
Monica Villanueva monicavillanueva@att.net
Greg Wyatt gregjwyatt@yahoo.com
Richard Young rn_young@sbcglobal.net

Nidan - 2nd Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
George Arrington
Jan Ball tnjball@sisqtel.net
Brandon Barbee
Pierre Beauvoir
Joe Bendorf
Carl J. Boivie
Chad Boothe ckb965@msn.com
Troy Burdick tburdz@surewest.net
Nicholas Burgeson
Anthea Maslin Campbell anthea.maslin@gmail.com
Larry Carter sensei@nemurikuma.com
Jeff Chaffin cddolphinswm@att.net
Alexander "Sandy" Chase sandman@fluidfilm.com
Richard Cheever
Jessica Conover jessicaconover@yahoo.com
Jason C. Davis jdavis@d.umn.edu
Prescott Leeds Davis leedsdavis@gmail.com
Thomas DeAngelo tddeangelo@comcast.net
Randal B. DeBunce
Gordon Dilger gdilger@msn.com
JoAnn R DiNoto ginny417@aol.com
Ted DiNoto hammer037@aol.com
Jose Duenas
Allen Ergo
Gene Esala tundrajujitsu@live.com
Jeremy Estes jestes11@gmail.com
Misty Featherstone brutisfeathers@aol.com
Charlie Fielder ccfields@humboldt1.com
John Fiore jfdzr@yahoo.com
Matthew Fried juggler2004@gmail.com
Dennis Gacutan dgacutan@starstream.net
Faye Garan
Jose A. Garcia bugeiusachicago@aol.com
Brian Griffin
Mark Allen Hacker cosmicdog0@aol.com
Richard R. Hager
David Hallowell
Randy L. Hanson
Wesley Hardaker wjhns153@hardakers.net
Lisa Hirsch lhirsch@gmail.com
Ian Hladun chrono993@hotmail.com
Daniel Howell
Steve Huegel
Michael W. Itagaki
Doug Jacobs
Katharine Jensen katejensen@gmail.com
Thomas Harley Jr. tpharley@ptd.net
Zachary Kauffman zjkauffman@gmail.com
Scott Kennedy
David Klaus
Robert Kolbet
Racelle LaMar Racelle_L@yahoo.com
Isaac Leija isaac_leija@yahoo.com
Robert Lindberg
Kevin Lollis
Aromalyn Magtira aromalyn@gmail.com
Hoang Mai jedimai@gmail.com
Samuel Martinez smlpadilla@gmail.com
Linyi Maslin
Paul Maslin
Johnny Matijevich jammum@comcast.net
Mary McGinn marymcginnpt@mindspring.com
Jeanette Skaggs McGrath mnjmcgrath@gmail.com
Dean Miller
Robbin Miller randsmiller@frontier.com
John Morris madnessjm@hotmail.com
Anton Muller antsonanton03@gmail.com
Gregory Nagy gnagy@me.com
Ryan Neuman r_neuman@msn.com
Tim Nibert
Buzz Norton
Ivan Ochoa animefan182003@yahoo.com
Gregory Poretz ksksensei@gmail.com
Dr. Nelson Powell
Travis Prose tprose2000@gmail.com
Ashley Rebmann
Lanny Reed
Susan Register-Bodnar
Justin Robertson shoelessandconfused@gmail.com
Christopher Ruhland cruhland@sbcglobal.net
David Scheid
Ralph Schlitzkus
Ephraim Schwartz be730@lafn.org
Ron Sekulich seidokandzr@gmail.com
Rebecca Shawgo rebecca@shawgo.net
Daniel Simard simadan@yahoo.com
Steve Smith ssmith@netcom.com
Amy Swinford aimless44@verizon.net
Wilfrido Tapia oreocooke1@live.com
Tom Thiel thie0195@d.umn.edu
Zach Thomas thomaszachthomas@gmail.com
David Thompson
Thomas Tobin Tj1014@yahoo.com
Minh Truong MPTruong@gmail.com
Noah Visscher npvisscher@gmail.com
Duane Wieden
Nancy Young

Shodan - 1st Degree Black Belt

NameE-mail
Pete Adams petendoreen@sbcglobal.net
Mary Angelino maryangelino@yahoo.com
Steven H. Anglin anglinsh@gmail.com
Christopher Earl Asay chrisasay@aol.com
John Atchison senshi.no.kuesuto@gmail.com
Michael Baer mile@mikesoffice.com
Dwayne Bareng Barengs@sbcglobal.net
Kwan Beilin kabeilin@aol.com
Michael Benner mbenner17@yahoo.com
William Bohan billbohan@gmail.com
William Brown
Dennis L. Bruggman nibukikanjudo@yahoo.com
Jose Bueno
Connor Austin Bush yam_soup@yahoo.com
Erin Carlson erileonora@yahoo.com
C. Dale Casale
Greg Catanese greg@abelacupuncture.com
Cyrus Chi cyruschi@gmail.com
Anthony Cole lanngela@unr.edu
George S. Cole gscdlawyer@aol.com
Vicente Cordero vicentecordero@sbcglobal.net
Clay Cormier claycormier@sbcglobal.net
Brian Crowley
Brian Cunningham
Jeremiah Curtis jercurtis01@yahoo.com
Michael Daniele mjdaniele@att.net
Rick Dean
Daniel DePetro
Lora Edwards
Chollanna Estes
Jon Falconer
Robert Farrell bfarrell@dfg.ca.gov
Elliot Ferguson ejfergi@aol.com
Kyle Foreman
Fred Fuchs
Meghan Gainer gainerme@gmail.com
Julius Garcia
Rodrigo A. Garcia goldenstaterider@yahoo.com
Brandon Hamlet hamlet13@charter.net
Jeff Hansen jhfirepro@comcast.net
Michael Hanson
Aaron Harmon hkdharmon@gmail.com
Conor Heath
Ed Hoeffliger ehoeffliger@yahoo.com
Stephen J. Federizo II jedi.fed82@gmail.com
Janell Jacobs
Ronald James
Sue Jennings suejennings@kaishinkai.com
Eddie Farinas, Jr. eddie.farinas@gmail.com
James E Mudd, Jr jmudd@sc.rr.com
Dale Kahoun
Pablo King pablo.kingortiz@usbank.com
Igor Kulikov 54kulikov@gmail.com
Katerina Kuss katerinalkuss@gmail.com
Nicolai LaBarthe
Brandon Laflin Brandon.Laflin@gmail.com
Richard C. Lannom ricklannom@gmail.com
Jeff Leek jeff.leek@gmail.com
Abdi Ben Levi
Dan Linder swkdojo@gmail.com
James J. Linn
Vladimir Litt bsaddles@gmail.com
Joseph Livoti
Andrew C. Maillard drewmaillard@gmail.com
Jack Mauck
Joe McCormick
Michael McGrath
Dianna McKinzie dmckinzie@ncbb.net
Michael McKinzie mmckinzie@ncbb.net
Thomas Meade meadetj@yahoo.com
Aunda Merchant aundalou@gmail.com
Michael Monsen mr.monsen@gmail.com
John D. Moore sugarpineaviators@yahoo.com
John Morrison
Jim Naylor buggy950@yahoo.com
Stephen P Noonan spnoonan@att.net
Juha Nyman juhamnyman@gmail.com
Thomas E. O'Neill thomasoneill14@gmail.com
Afolabi Ogungbe
Abel Oviedo c2nc6@yahoo.com
John Robert Oviedo jrockuptop@msn.com
Kyle Cortlandt Parker
Daniel Pederson pederson_daniel@hotmail.com
Shandy Pendley asl4shandy@hotmail.com
Gary Rasmussen garyr@me.com
Patricia Rebmann
Robert J. Reilly stoke302@hotmail.com
Tiffany Roberts capricorn1959@hotmail.com
Renate Romeis
Robert Rullman
Tim Schehl tschehl@hotmail.com
John M. Schwartz
Darrel Secrest
Debra Shoemaker-Woods dwoods2@illinois.edu
Bradley Smith diverbro84@gmail.com
Elaine Stanley
Jeremiah Stanley
Lauren de Terra ldeterra410@gmail.com
Kyle Thompson k.thompson.85@hotmail.com
Charles D. Varner
James Walliser jwallise@prodigy.net
Jason Walters discavet@yahoo.com
Scott Walters swalters13@gmail.com
Richard Warner
Tim Watson timwatson101@yahoo.com
Chris Weaver
William Waco Weaver trooperweaver@hotmail.com
Conor Witham witham87@gmail.com
Albert Wolterbeek
John Yochum yochumjy@gmail.com
Jason Zanghi jujitsusnail@yahoo.com
© Copyright ,
American Judo & Jujitsu Federation

Privacy Policy
Back to top
  Page updated 2/28/08
Send comments to the web team